86-95 Trucks & 4Runners 2nd/3rd gen pickups, and 1st/2nd gen 4Runners with IFS
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

I Need Yotatechs Best: 3.0 v6 with miss issue

Search this Thread

Old 05-13-2013, 08:44 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I Need Yotatechs Best: 3.0 v6 with miss issue

This problem is crazy bizzare. I'm working on a 4runner 3VZE and have bad intermitten spark on cylinder 3 and no spark on cylinder 5. THIS IS NOT THE DISTRIBUTOR. I have so far checked plugs, wires, distributor pick up coils, dizzy cap and rotor, ecm, mechanical and electrical timing. I swapped in a dist. and ecm I know are good just to be sure and completly re-aligned the dist. to make sure it was syched properly and at 10º btdc. I bought this car recently with the misfire and am pulling teeth trying to figure this out. I was an automotive tech for 2 years and now work as an automation tech so I know my way around cars and electrical systems very well. I should also mention I just did the timing belt but everthing went smooth, I have never set a bad belt and even pulled the upper tb cover to verify that with my crank at TDC the cams align perfectly on the timing marks, not a half tooth off, right on the mark. This is extremly bewildering and now becoming frustrating. outside of checking my dist. pickup coil grounds and signal wires back to the ecm does anyone have any idea?

Last edited by cjeff; 05-13-2013 at 08:47 PM.
Old 05-13-2013, 08:49 PM

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts
You want a guy by the name of MudHippy. A little ruff around the edges, but knows the 3.0.
Old 05-13-2013, 08:51 PM

Thank you snobdds, ill PM him.
Old 05-13-2013, 09:33 PM

Received 8 Likes on 5 Posts
Originally Posted by cjeff
Thank you snobdds, ill PM him.
Uhh, Your probably just going to have to wait and see if he reads it.
Old 05-14-2013, 01:59 AM
Contributing Member

Received 34 Likes on 14 Posts