am i the only one - YotaTech Forums

Notices
Site Feedback Please use this forum to provide feedback, suggestions on the site

am i the only one

Reply

Old 04-08-2011, 06:46 AM
  #1  
RMA
Contributing Member
Thread Starter
 
RMA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: San Jose ,Ca
Posts: 2,505
am i the only one

so last night i tried to log on to this site .. kept being sent to the index page .. no matter what i did ,search=index,todays post =index..anybutton across the blue bar up top would take me to the index .. im now at work and seems to be working fine .. but both computers at home arent working ..or were not working last night..
whats up .. could it be the super annoying ads that take control for the first minute or so before i can actually surf this sit .. they just getting worse or what..
RMA is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2011, 07:11 AM
  #2  
Registered User
 
BoredOutnJackdUp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Beaverton, Oregon
Posts: 901
Idk happened to me last night, had to end my night early because of it!
BoredOutnJackdUp is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2011, 07:40 AM
  #3  
Banned
iTrader: (-1)
 
waskillywabbit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 0
Read the top of the page newb

:wabbit2:
waskillywabbit is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2011, 07:50 AM
  #4  
Registered User
 
xxxtreme22r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Wilkes-Barre, PA, USA
Posts: 13,578
dang I thought I saw ocdropzone start a thread for this last night guess he deleted it. Seems to be all good now?

ooops there it is. https://www.yotatech.com/forums/f121...issues-233129/
xxxtreme22r is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2011, 08:02 AM
  #5  
Registered User
 
vanderwiel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 89
I always have problems logging in. Its weak.
vanderwiel is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2011, 11:01 AM
  #6  
Registered User
 
BoredOutnJackdUp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Beaverton, Oregon
Posts: 901
oh my life lol
BoredOutnJackdUp is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2011, 11:32 AM
  #7  
Co-Founder/Administrator
Staff
iTrader: (1)
 
Corey's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Auburn, Washington
Posts: 32,209
You might say a line of code got changed (not by me) and it took the site down.
I first noticed around 4 or so PM PST yesterday using the mobile app on my Droid.
Icons were missing, but I could still surf and open up sections/threads.

This morning when I got up and checked from my PC, nothing would open beyond the forum index page, but at work I tried my Droid with the mobile app again, and everything opened up, but the icons were still missing.

The mobile app uses a different URL than the regular one.

Oh yeah, I will get that notice down alter today too when I am at home.

And what are these ads you speak of?
Does not anyone read the PC section here?
Use Firefox and Ad Blocker Plus, and ads are a thing of the past.
I have not seen ads for years now.
Corey is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2011, 03:44 PM
  #8  
RMA
Contributing Member
Thread Starter
 
RMA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: San Jose ,Ca
Posts: 2,505
Originally Posted by waskillywabbit View Post
Read the top of the page newb

:wabbit2:
yea .. i guess i was still half asleep when i posted this.. didnt see that until now .. thanks!!

Originally Posted by xxxtreme22r View Post
dang I thought I saw ocdropzone start a thread for this last night guess he deleted it. Seems to be all good now?

ooops there it is. https://www.yotatech.com/forums/f121...issues-233129/
i couldnt do or see anything other than the index page on this site last night .. nada ...

Originally Posted by Corey View Post
You might say a line of code got changed (not by me) and it took the site down.
I first noticed around 4 or so PM PST yesterday using the mobile app on my Droid.
Icons were missing, but I could still surf and open up sections/threads.

This morning when I got up and checked from my PC, nothing would open beyond the forum index page, but at work I tried my Droid with the mobile app again, and everything opened up, but the icons were still missing.

The mobile app uses a different URL than the regular one.

Oh yeah, I will get that notice down alter today too when I am at home.

And what are these ads you speak of?
Does not anyone read the PC section here?
Use Firefox and Ad Blocker Plus, and ads are a thing of the past.
I have not seen ads for years now.


ill try those addons .. but i see right now the ads are just plain ones not the really fancy kind that slow my computers down for a while before i can start surfing on here..

thanks again ..
RMA is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: