86-95 Trucks & 4Runners (Build-Up Section) Post your build-ups here

Beast in the making...

Search this Thread

Old 12-22-2013, 06:23 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Nice videos. Do you have lockers?? Seems like yoy should have climbed that sand hill without hitting it so fast. Were you in 4low range?? It seems like you were on the high side.
Old 12-23-2013, 01:46 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Open diffs, 4low, 2nd gear. I tried 3rd gear once and it was too high, 2nd gear had plenty of torque but as you saw it was spinning the wheels in that loose sand right at the top. If work continues the way its going i should be able to afford ARB next year!!!!!!!
Old 12-23-2013, 01:40 PM

ARB's are WAAAAAAYYYYY outta my budget
Old 12-23-2013, 02:58 PM

Originally Posted by kornhuskerwizard
ARB's are WAAAAAAYYYYY outta my budget
I hear ya. Im an electrician and when work is good i make decent money, but its not always good.
Old 12-23-2013, 03:44 PM

You realize you could get a couple spartans for like $500?? One arb is more than that.Then you could spend the leftover on dual cases or something else, and still be locked up. I think arb's are far superior but in most cases for what your doing a pair of centrifugal lockers would suit you fine.
Old 12-23-2013, 04:23 PM

You realize you could get a couple spartans for like $500?? One arb is more than that.Then you could spend the leftover on dual cases or something else, and still be locked up. I think arb's are far superior but in most cases for what your doing a pair of centrifugal lockers would suit you fine.
Yeah, ill think about it, but i would love to have the option to drive like an open diff 2wd on road to a locked 4x4, i will never do a rear locker again especially with all the street driving i do. And ARB does front and rear (the kit does both) so thats probably what ill do, and id love to have on board air as well.