Off Road Trip Planning, Expeditions, Trips, & Events Discussion pertaining to scheduling trail runs and outings

SoCal!! Superstition 7 Jan 14-16 2005

Search this Thread

Old 12-29-2004, 06:35 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by deathrunner
I don't want body damage

I'd be down to go. But I am alergic to body damage

Body damage is a no.
Why do you keep saying this?
Do you think we are all into body damage or something?

I think you should just put it in your sig, that way it's always there, you know in case we forget.
Old 12-29-2004, 10:22 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Wow I sound like a Pu$$y

Let me explain. I had a buddy who was part of this club and he was always banging the crap out of his rig. From what he had explained to me most of them were pretty hardcore.

I guess I'm just a little paranoid after dropping 5 grand into my front end. I'm pretty new to organized wheeling. I have always gone out on my own where I can turn around when I don't feel comfortable. I just don't want to be a drag if it's more than I am willing to handle. I've yet to meet any of you guys in person so I don't know what type of wheeling you all do.

Maybe the reason I bring it up so much is to be a subconscious reminder to myself "Dude, don't jack up your rig"

Thanks for takin notice hope ya understand.

Anyway I'm planning on going.
Old 12-30-2004, 05:07 AM
Contributing Member

It looks like there will be all kinds of trails for all levels of acceptable carnage. The easier the run though the more "boring" it's going to be though as far as challenging you and your vehicle. Do you have sliders?
Old 12-30-2004, 05:31 AM