4ROC This forum is for the discussion of a world wide 4Runner Club with separate chapters for each state

Why?

Old 02-13-2003, 02:43 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Why?

Why the heck aint we done this bad boy yet? Sure sounds like a good idea.... looks like someone is willing to host temporarily and someone else can get us a good rate... so why not take up fees from the members, maybe 15-20 bucks when they join and use it to pay for the website, and film for cameras for runs..? just a thought... trying to get this goin again...
Old 02-13-2003, 10:18 PM
Contributing Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
I guess my "why" is a little different.

If people want this to occur, what are the goals and objectives of the organization?

Certainly everyone apparently wants new decals for their truck, but that seems a little odd for motivation!

Glancing around at TLCA and TTORA, it seems to me the objectives are to promote events, and to share information.
Bear in mind I have no experience with either organization, so I'm making superficial guesses.

What do people who support this idea envision as the purpose for the organization?

It can't be to share information, for there is no better place on earth than yototech! (Yeah Corey!!!!)

Things like decal design, and web hosting are way down the list of entertaining questions for this type of endeavor! (Though the designs were very, very cool!!!)

In short, what do you expect to get from it that yototech doesn't provide?
Old 02-14-2003, 01:42 PM

Scout.... I like your way of thinking.... maybe we should organize to the point of some sort of statewide or regional events to get going, then unite?? just some input..
Old 02-16-2003, 01:25 AM
Banned

My Why...

TLCA and TTORA dues paying members get 10-15% discounts at most Toyota parts counters and certain other local shops. That would be my main reason to join such a group that collects dues. Sounds selfish, I know.