Newbie Tech Section Often asked technical questions can be asked here

Which lift kit for T-100? (Superlift,

Search this Thread

Old 05-24-2011, 02:55 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Which lift kit for T-100? (Superlift, ProComp, TC, etc.)

I'm new to modding trucks. I've had this T100 since 1996 and I'm sick of looking at it so I've decided to do a nice little lift on it. I googled up these two kits:

http://www.rockymountainsusp.com/toyota4_T100.htm

Elsewhere searching this forum I've seen ProComp mentioned.

Anyone have any experience with these on the T-100, or general opinions about the relative goodness of the three firms / kits.

Thanks!

Last edited by DrZero; 06-15-2011 at 12:40 PM. Reason: Title was messed up.
Old 05-27-2011, 07:24 AM

I've also looked at the Total Chaos kit. From what I can tell that kit is only for the front wheels and requires modification of the axels. It seems quite involved, but also probably very nice once set up. I certainly DO want to keep the 4WD function of my truck. Some of their products require removing the front diff.

I'm still hoping that someone with more knowledge answers this post, but so far it's gone unanswered.
Old 05-27-2011, 07:49 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
What are you wanting to do with it? Mud rocks, Mall lot or car shows? Makes a big difference in what people will recommend for it. I would Straight Axle that thing and be good to go. but that's just me.
Old 05-27-2011, 09:31 AM

Received 301 Likes on 207 Posts
I like tlsskinks idea. You could go along way with BJ spacers and an AAL.

Also agree, we need to know what you plan on doing with it.
Old 06-15-2011, 12:51 PM

What kinda wheeling:

1. I'm sick of all the Jeeps around here w/ 35's and me with Toyota's Awesome but Unknown Gem of 4WDs (T-100) being restricted to 31's. (The parking lot at my large apartment complex has about 4 or 5 modded jeeps in it. The shop where I go to get stuff done to my truck has a bunch of Toyota PU's with 33's on 'em.)