Notices
86-95 Trucks & 4Runners 2nd/3rd gen pickups, and 1st/2nd gen 4Runners with IFS
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

Newbie Question?

Search this Thread

Old 11-27-2006, 11:35 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Talking 3vz-e turbo n performace head questions?

Hey ive been reading up on alot of your guys thread and there all really interesting especially turboing the 3vz-e and the head work to them! my question is where do i get oversize valves, and a camshaft and i read that someone on here makes them? Also should i get new heads or could i keep the heads that i have but the only thing is that i have over 200,000 miles on the heads? and as for the turbo i already have the manifold i just need to get the turbo, what would you guys recommend i should get, i know alot of you guys are very knowledgable! any help will be very greatful! well since im a newbie on this website i guess i should post a pic of my truck i know its not an off road truck or 4wheel drive truck but i was just really interested on all your guys topics!

Last edited by shoes138; 11-27-2006 at 11:38 PM.
Old 11-28-2006, 12:10 AM

Ok, let me see where I can help here. First welcome to the boards. You have a clean looking truck there. My first Yota was dropped on 16"s back 12 years ago so seeing those pics brought back some memories...but on to your questions.

The Oversized valves you can order them from Engnbldr. He's a member on here and has helped a lot of us all out. here's his website:

http://www.engnbldr.com/VALVES.htm

For your cams, I would search for the member on here going by "Weasy2k". He's done a few cams for some of the other members, I know he's doing "bumpinYota's" for sure.