Notices
86-95 Trucks & 4Runners 2nd/3rd gen pickups, and 1st/2nd gen 4Runners with IFS
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

Ivan "Ironman" Stewarts PPI #001 Toyota race truck restoration

Search this Thread

Old 03-31-2017, 06:21 PM

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
I'm pretty sure they should get you to do the Dos Equis commercials. That new guy has nothing on you bro
Old 05-04-2017, 11:58 AM

Received 33 Likes on 19 Posts
Well, if you're wondering where all the updates were or what the heck i've been doing for the last 2 months, the answer is at the link below:

http://www.race-dezert.com/forum/thr...n-1000.128144/

I literally have not touched the Toyota unless it was to move it to one side of the garage to the other. The Larry Ragland Chaparral is loaded up in Ed Maurins trailer and will be delivered to Missouri this week. The plan is to jump back into the thick of things next week starting with putting the front end back together. The ball joint cups are finally finished after mucho headache for my fab guy. It was trial and error with the new CNC machine but he finally got them done right. They were sent to heat treat and will be done in 10-14 days...

Not much more to say but I'm back on it!
Old 05-04-2017, 02:14 PM

Received 16 Likes on 16 Posts
Congrats on The Mint and NORRA. I'm wanting to get back in my Class 11 - but time and $$.
Old 05-04-2017, 06:06 PM

Received 118 Likes on 67 Posts
sweet! Congrats! I was beginning to wonder if youd fallen off the face of the earth. hahaha. Glad to hear that youre still at it.
Old 05-23-2017, 09:15 AM

Currently i am NOT impressed with my progress after the NORRA Mexican 1000. I have only worked on the Toyota for 1 day and even that was not very productive. I guess I'm waiting on some motivation and I found it yesterday with a text from Bear race cars. Seems my ball joints and cups made it back from heat treat...

The cups grew 4,000th after heat treat and now need to be turned down so they will fit into the a-arms...