86-95 Trucks & 4Runners 2nd/3rd gen pickups, and 1st/2nd gen 4Runners with IFS
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

I'm New to Toyotas

Search this Thread

Old 11-24-2008, 08:15 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I'm New to Toyotas

So ya I sold my F150 this morning and i must admit I was feeling pretty down when I saw it go. but that all is better because I just picked up my 92 4Runner Sr5 a few hours ago. its got the 3.0 with a 5spd and of course its 4X4. I must say i love it! Reminds me of my 91 pathfinder only better because it has more room inside, Leather, power everything and a SUNROOF! yea I'm pretty excited about that part. so its got 275,000 miles on it, and all the interior is taken apart and sitting in the back, and the exhaust is pretty ghetto, and the rear quarter panels and the doors and front fenders have some pretty descent sized rust holes, and the back breaks don't work, all things that can be fixed fairly easily with time. All in all i can't complain because I only payed $1100 for it. So yea I just wanted to say "hi" to everyone here and ask one lil question. like i said the exhaust is pretty ghetto the guy i bought it from had cut it off before the cat and put in a cheep (enter parts store name here) muffler on it with a turn down after that, my question is what is the stock exhaust pipe diameter? and what muffler do you recommend. I don't really care if its loud, just a nice deep tone. thanks all hope you can help me out.
Old 11-24-2008, 08:22 PM
Sponsor

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts
sweet sounding rig. post pics we tend to be pic whores. alot of people run manga flow but i've been very happy with my single chamber IMCO Performance exhaust. it was cheaper than anything else and is very throaty...
Old 11-24-2008, 08:29 PM

This is all i have for now. Its dark and cold out so I don't really wanna go out and take more
Old 11-24-2008, 08:36 PM
Fossilized
Staff

Received 448 Likes on 293 Posts
Originally Posted by the_ocho