86-95 Trucks & 4Runners 2nd/3rd gen pickups, and 1st/2nd gen 4Runners with IFS
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

El Jibarito 87 22R “Amor en el Tiempo de Oxidación”

Search this Thread

Old 09-14-2019, 02:51 AM

Received 19 Likes on 14 Posts
Originally Posted by N_Aviles
Beautiful. Do you know what barrio that is? I have family in helechal, and barrancas. Close to the Pueblo.

New addition today. New shift knob and 3 inch extension. Really makes a difference

ordered an extension for the transfer lever too
Looking good, I wish the interior of mine was that clean! I’m not sure exactly on the barrio, my friends in-laws live up there and invited us to a pig roast. That picture was the view from their backyard of a little plantain farm. From what I remember and looking back at the map it was close to el Pueblo but I don’t think it was as far south as Helechal. If i could find a way to make a living in a place like that i would move in a heartbeat but I’m a carpenter/cabinet maker and most places, especially small mountain towns, are pretty saturated with handymen... also I’d say my Spanish is proficient but it’s still not perfect.
Old 09-14-2019, 08:25 AM

Received 31 Likes on 17 Posts
After speaking with my uncle, he actually lives in El Porton section of Barranquitas. Yeah, labor is plentiful to find in Puerto Rico, it's the materials that's expensive. Most of my cousins are jack of all trades, master of none types, lol.
My father was pretty particular keeping the truck clean. The interior is probaly the best part. It has i's share of dents, scratches and such. The bed is in the worst shape. I have a big dent in the header panel, one bedside is bent out of alignment(my father carried a pair of horses a few times!!), a 8x10in bubbly rusty section on the left rear bed corner and dents and such inside the bed. Man, I have a set of Mitsubishi Montero wheels that would work great on your truck....
Old 09-16-2019, 04:36 PM