Notices
95.5-2004 Tacomas & 96-2002 4Runners 4th gen pickups and 3rd gen 4Runners

160A Alternator and Optima Yellow Top in :)

Search this Thread

Old 06-26-2003, 03:35 PM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Originally posted by WATRD
I shopped around and the only source I found for a chuck that locks on is NAPA.
My GF actually suggested NAPA last night, and ... I FOUND IT!

It sounds like we will have no shortage of folks who can act as mixologist in camp...
And... I'm actually a licensed mixologist in WA. Yeup, I'm a grad-i-ate of The Bartending College (the GF as well).
Old 06-26-2003, 04:07 PM
Contributing Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Well, I'm currently putting together a home-grown CO2 set-up, but I don't think they sell air driven impact blenders...
Old 06-26-2003, 07:01 PM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Originally posted by Mad Chemist
Well, I'm currently putting together a home-grown CO2 set-up, but I don't think they sell air driven impact blenders...
I'd venture a guess that if you run an air hammer into a vat of ice that someone happened to dump a bunch of Tequila into, that you'd get a pretty good mixer going.
Old 06-26-2003, 07:46 PM
Contributing Member

Ok guys, who is going to be the first with a supercharged blender? Perhaps some custom impellers or whatever they're called to get more speed and better blending action! If you can't supercharge it, perhaps some stickers (ala the ricers) or a spoiler to get some more hp.

On a more technical note....

The current capacity of wire is going to vary a lot depending on the conditions. If you have an uninsulated wire with good ventilation, it can safely carry quite a bit more than an insulated wire that could be in the middle of a bundle of other wires all generating heat. That wire in the middle could carry a lot more for a short time too than continuously.