Notices
86-95 Trucks & 4Runners 2nd/3rd gen pickups, and 1st/2nd gen 4Runners with IFS
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

A-arm bushing replacement

Search this Thread

Old 04-29-2011, 05:21 PM

Received 18 Likes on 13 Posts
I got all 8 OEM(as in TOYOTA-Manufactured) CONTROL ARM bushings(2 on each of 4 arms) from dealerdirectparts.com..."... that what you're asking? I also got the sway bar bushings from them as well, ...they were CHEAP! All have the toyota print on the plastic bags with their receipts, etc. I also got the AC drier from them for 38$, flat. Plus, shipping is free on orders over 100$.

BTW, I have NO IDEA on Moog, other than my Idler arm was one, and it busted in 10K, ...so I got an, hmmmmm, SNK or whatever the japanese one is, from Napa, ...... it's still in there 100K later. Some love moog, some hate them, ...I'm no expert, AT ALL! lol. Just sharing what I got and where. I think I paid 300$ for all 8 CArm Bushings, upper and lower, both sides. 38$ each or so for the lower Ball Joints, .... 24$ for the 8 Sway Bar Bushings, ... all OEM and all from that site.

Last edited by ChefYota4x4; 04-29-2011 at 05:22 PM.
Old 04-29-2011, 05:24 PM

Received 18 Likes on 13 Posts
PS> dealerdirectparts.com is just a 'reseller' for Toyota. Like toyotapartsonline.com, etc. I just like their FREE SHIPPING! lol. Also, they were really great on the phone. I just think Toyota made really good quality stuff, from the beginning, ...which is why some shops wont even install anything else.... But I know, MANY disagree, and EQUALLY MANY hate IFS, hahahaha, so, yeah, .... take my info with a grain of salt, ya know? Just throwing out some things that I found in my parts hunting journey.
Old 04-29-2011, 05:27 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
$8 LCA/UCA bushing removal/installtool if you have the 2-1/8" hub nut socket, an air compressor and a good impact gun.

It took me less than a half hour to remove and replace the bushings once the LCA's were out of the 4Runner.