Vehicle Audio & Home Entertainment Discussions here pertain to vehicle stereo systems and home entertainment systems

Parts express car audio

Search this Thread

Old 03-08-2004, 10:33 PM
Contributing Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Parts express car audio

My roommmate last semester swore by patsexpress's home theater stuff even though its cheap. I figure their car audio must be the same way. Anyone have any experience with any of their speakers/subwoofers? I'm definately buying amps from them, the specs blow other amps out of the water and can't be beat for the price. I'm just wonder about their speaker. The pyramids, pyles, or ultimates. I know ma audio and blaupunkt are only decent, but know nothing about the rest. Input would be appreciated.
Old 03-08-2004, 10:44 PM

Do they have a website? I'd like to check them out
Old 03-08-2004, 10:58 PM

trust me... i'd skip on pyramids...

when i started on car audio over 10 years ago.. sheesh... as a poor college student, i lived on pyramid components...

thank goodness some dummy stole them all...
Old 03-08-2004, 11:04 PM
Contributing Member

WSU4runner
partsexpress.com

ldivinag-
what about the ultimate platinum/titaniums or the phoenix golds?
Old 03-08-2004, 11:09 PM

I've ran a Phoenix Gold amp and I liked it a lot. Seemed to have quite a bit of power too.
Old 03-08-2004, 11:35 PM

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
almost all the car audio in parts express is junk...and overpriced. for good deals on real car audio, try etronics.com. the amps in parts express are really swap-meet style products with no power and horrible sound quality. never buy any off brand car audio--its supposed to suck, thats why its off-brand.

T
Old 03-08-2004, 11:41 PM

want a tip?

soundstream REFERENCE series amps are some of the best amps ever made. unfortunately, they dont make them anymore.

FORTUNATELY, i found a dude who refurbs them with original soundstream boards.