Notices
95.5-2004 Tacomas & 96-2002 4Runners 4th gen pickups and 3rd gen 4Runners

Update on overheating 94 4Runner...

Search this Thread

Old 06-06-2004, 07:27 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Update on overheating 94 4Runner...

Ok...last night temp was too hot to check radiator - but I think that it's leaking. Checked this morning & reservoir is ok (obvious yesterday too of course) but radiator has no visible fluid. Lots of leakage at front right of truck, which I thought was a power steering leak (which I also have - trying to stop with Lucas Stop Leak fluid). Thus, now I think that there's a leak - perhaps it seems obvious but I'm new at this.

I still want to address the drop of oil with the Jiffy Lube folks - not real happy with their job there - last time anyone else changes it.

So do ya'll agree that's its radiator? Thanks again for the help - much appreciated. By the way, in response to some comments yesterday about "first time seeing temp guage," that was referring to the first time that it ever read hot.
Old 06-06-2004, 07:07 PM
Contributing Member

Originally Posted by 94_4Runner
Ok...last night temp was too hot to check radiator - but I think that it's leaking. Checked this morning & reservoir is ok (obvious yesterday too of course) but radiator has no visible fluid. Lots of leakage at front right of truck, which I thought was a power steering leak (which I also have - trying to stop with Lucas Stop Leak fluid). Thus, now I think that there's a leak - perhaps it seems obvious but I'm new at this.

I still want to address the drop of oil with the Jiffy Lube folks - not real happy with their job there - last time anyone else changes it.

So do ya'll agree that's its radiator? Thanks again for the help - much appreciated. By the way, in response to some comments yesterday about "first time seeing temp guage," that was referring to the first time that it ever read hot.