YotaTech Forums  

Go Back   YotaTech Forums > Off Road Tech, Fab Shop, Solid Axle Swaps, Tool Time, & Engine Swaps > Engine Swap Talk > Engine Swaps
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?
Search


Engine Swaps Swapping an engine in your Toy, here is where to learn how

Welcome to Yotatech!
Welcome to Yotatech,

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-09-2012, 12:40 PM   #1
Registered User
Personal Sales Rating: (0)
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1
Question Can you use stock gauge cluster in 94 Toyota after doing Chevy 350 swap

I'm doing a Chevy sb swap in my 94 toyota. I want to be able to use my stock gauges so I'm wondering if anyone has done it and if so how.
Thanks!
This ad is not displayed to registered members.
Register your free account today and become a member on Yotatech!
Jess94yota is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2012, 12:59 PM   #2
Registered User
Personal Sales Rating: (0)
 
MaK92-4RnR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Roseville, California ( NOR CAL )
Posts: 5,599
wire them up correctly and i dont see how they wouldn't work.
__________________
92' 4Runner SR5 4x4 3.0 V6 5 Speed - Sold
88' 4Runner SR5 4x4 3.0 V6 5 Speed - 201k Miles
SAS'd, 37s, locked, geared, armored.

Garage Queen - 2004 Roush Mustang
MaK92-4RnR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2012, 06:46 PM   #3
Registered User
Personal Sales Rating: (0)
 
james92toy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 130
First you need to buy a factory toyota electrical wiring diagram manual , I bought mine from ebay for about $40.00. Under passenger right foot kick pannel is where your toyota Engine harness plugs into the body harness. Cut your toyota engine harness about 4 inches after the plug. Then use the manual to find which wires to wire in engine sensors. On my swap for the oil pressure i added a " tee " and screwed in a toyota sensor and ran a wire to body plug. I drilled and tap to put in toyota temp sensor and ran wire. Same for tach. All my gauges work like stock. Toyota manual is not very easy to read . When your ready to do it let me know i will help ya. Have fun
__________________
92 4runner gm 4.3 cpi l460e sas 35 tires
james92toy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2012, 06:46 PM
Yotatech
4WD Truck




Paid Advertisement
Reply

Tags
30, 350, 43, chevy, cluster, engine, gaudges, gauges, motor, stock, swap, tach, tachometer, tackometer, toyota, work

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:02 PM.


2010 InternetBrands, Inc.