Newbie Tech Section Often asked technical questions can be asked here

'94 base pickup 22re 2wd starter clunk

Search this Thread

Old 07-28-2013, 09:44 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
'94 base pickup 22re 2wd starter clunk

has been a big project and my actual question is stared *** down at the bottom but I wanted to give some good detail! I went to college at Lincoln college of technology in Indianapolis in '09 but haven't been doing a lot of mechanics since I graduated so I'm a little rusty but it's coming back but any help would be greatly appreciated

Ok so here is where I am at had the clutch go out so I pulled the engine and transmission assembly vehicle was basically completely painted from the ground up with the used engine oil out of the truck before I bought it kept it from rusting to bad but it was a real pain to clean, once I had the engine out I cleaned and decreased everything back past the transmission brace, sandblasted whole engine compartment frame back to the transmission crossmember primed and painted whole engine bay, I didn't go any deeper into the block than the oil pan and the valve cover to replace gaskets, I didn't remove the water pump or the distributor.
I removed the intake manifold upper and lower cleaned and painted them taped intake and exhaust ports and any open lines for heating and cooling cleaned and painted the block note I placed all of the ground bolts back in place as to not cause a bad ground, I rebuilt injectors and replaced all external engine seals and gaskets