Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

Almost A Bumper

Search this Thread

Old 12-24-2007, 11:40 PM
Contributing Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Almost A Bumper

Well I have been real busy around work Christmas time in DC sucks the house and senate both working over time to pass bills and budgets before Christmas break.

Anyway with the day off today I did some more work on my front bumper and I am at 4 welds to finish I belive then off to LINE X and I should have me a new bumper.

Any ideas before I finish let me know so I can make the change before sending it out.

Heres a few pics for you all to pick over and apart this is my first attempt to build so let me have it.

Last edited by olharleyman; 12-24-2007 at 11:45 PM.
Old 12-25-2007, 12:11 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Looks great! I wish I had the resources to build myself a bumper. There's two things I would change though. One would be, to use a piece of say 2" tube over the top or cut the hoops from the light bar and ditch the main tube. And the other would be remove the lower set of lights or use a smaller light recessed into the bumper.

It's all really just personal preference though. And once again it looks great!
Old 12-25-2007, 12:33 AM

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts
all i would think to add is a skid plate as burly as your bumper.
like tubes that keep the angle going all the way around the lower front axles.

never seen that, and always wanted it on all my cars. so i could (at any height) hit something w/marginal speed, and just roll over it w/out any damage.

looks very good and symmetrical.
Old 12-25-2007, 04:33 AM

that is exactly what i want to build, any idea what it weighs

Last edited by toy89yota; 12-25-2007 at 04:35 AM.
Old 12-25-2007, 05:14 AM

awesome build you have there.
I really like how it came out
good job
PS its gonna kill your millage
Old 12-25-2007, 05:31 AM
Contributing Member

Originally Posted by CC_yota