Notices
95.5-2004 Tacomas & 96-2002 4Runners 4th gen pickups and 3rd gen 4Runners
View Poll Results: To be or not to be SC?
Yes
75.00%
No
25.00%
Voters: 104. You may not vote on this poll

Thinking about going with a supercharger...

Search this Thread

Old 05-06-2004, 04:57 PM
Contributing Member

Location: Home: Aurora, CO; Work: The People's Republic of Denver
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I installed mine last summer, and it runs great. Only additional mod was a tranny cooler, but that was coming anyway. Haven't done any fuel mods and have no problems. Just drove it from Denver to VA and got better mileage, around 23/hwy and am getting around 19/city. Definitely the best mod you can do for the money.
Old 05-06-2004, 06:00 PM
Contributing Member

Dang Steve, just when I was one click away from submitting my order! I'm beginning to feel guilty about dumping more money into the 4runner, when I'm just getting started with the FJ-40! I've already got the front bumper and new rear tire carrier bought, new Corbeau racing seats, a winch that I'll get off the 4runner, Rims/tires I got off the 4runner. But... it needs a lift, disc brakes front and rear, rear locker (don't know if I'll go with an ARB or not though), plus a welder I can mess around with to replace some rotted sheet metal.... Bye bye SC.....

Last edited by Mad Chemist; 05-06-2004 at 06:02 PM.
Old 05-06-2004, 06:04 PM
Contributing Member

Dude just get it .. this is one of those things that will never be explained with logic. If you can get it, you have to have it. and at this price, its such a sweet deal. When you come to your senses in 2-3 months, you'll kick yourself in the arse for not getting it.

I raced Gadget one night coming home .. he was s/c and all I had were the headers .. he blew me away. There was no way I would ever catch up to him.

Do it, Do it, Do it ... is this working ..
Old 05-06-2004, 07:25 PM
Contributing Member