Notices
95.5-2004 Tacomas & 96-2002 4Runners 4th gen pickups and 3rd gen 4Runners

New Member. 12 Years Dealer Experience.

Search this Thread

Old 02-24-2003, 06:27 PM
Jay

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Well.... Toyota and TRD are two seperate identities. I understand the mess this makes.

I have seen plug and play bolt on performance. So that leads me to believe there is either one of few things going on....
a) Something is wrong with your supercharger.
b) Something is improperly installed.
c) The fuel your using is not adiquate.

As of this writting I am unaware of your location. I think there has been some discovery the altittude has been a problem??

But admittingly, I am not a performance guru. I myself dislike having to install one. (edit : As a tech I have never installed one. But have been involved in the install as a Service Rep.) Luckily, I have not been involved in a dis-satisfied customer case where a supercharger was involved.

Until today, I had not read this post. I was unaware or your troubles, nor the hoops youve been jumping through. I can only hope there is a simple solution to your woes.

Last edited by Jay; 02-24-2003 at 06:30 PM.
Old 02-24-2003, 07:24 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Hello and welcome and, of course, a question
I have an '85 4Runner with an LCEngineering EFI Pro 22re motor. Balanced, blueprinted, oversized pistons, oversized valves, ported, polished and all that nonsense. From the time it was set up, it was running way too rich. Eventually that was cured by not messing with the MAS (as suggested by LC) and the ECU was reprogrammed to match the engine. This cured the problem, but apparently too late. Of late, I had oil in the antifreeze, but apparently not the other way around and oil running down the block between the head and timing cover and down the back of the engine.