95.5-2004 Tacomas & 96-2002 4Runners 4th gen pickups and 3rd gen 4Runners

New Member. 12 Years Dealer Experience.

Search this Thread

Old 11-05-2002, 02:52 AM
Jay

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
New Member. 12 Years Dealer Experience.

Hello

Just offering my advice to any of you needing it. I have 12 years of dealership experience working on Toyota's. I currently live in Oregon. I own a 98 xcab Taco 3.4L.

I have spent a few hours reviewing the topics, and see some rather valuable advice from your peers. Some of you really know your stuff. I applaud you all.

Jay
Old 11-05-2002, 04:03 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Welcome Jay. We are glad to have you. I know for myself, as well as others, that it will be very beneficial to have you here and give your advice on things. Thanks for coming and enjoy your stay! :fireman:
Old 11-05-2002, 04:59 AM
Erc

Wow!! Awesome to have someone here who trully knows these vehicles (not that others don't )
Welcome aboard!
Old 11-05-2002, 05:21 AM
Contributing Member

Jay,
Welcome to the club. What part of OR. are you from?
My wife's family lives in Bend, and I will be up there in Dec to try out Mount Batchlor (since Utah DOES have the best skiing, i have to compare it with something )
Old 11-05-2002, 05:24 AM

Welcome to the board Jay!!!!
Old 11-05-2002, 06:12 AM
Contributing Member

Welcome to the board Jay, glad to have ya here. I can't wait to hear some of your insight on the topics raised here. Glad to have ya here, and I hope ya enjoy are happy little community,lol .
Old 11-05-2002, 06:14 AM
Co-Founder/Administrator
Staff

Received 19 Likes on 15 Posts
Welcome to the boards Jay.
It's always nice to have technicians on tap for valuable Toyota info.

I read your reply on the brake pads with the part # designating it's from the US instead of Japan.
That might be my problem, I'm not sure.

Dealer replaced front pads a year ago, and they squeak every morning for the first minute.