Notices
95.5-2004 Tacomas & 96-2002 4Runners 4th gen pickups and 3rd gen 4Runners

'04 tacoma new owner....happy until today

Search this Thread

Old 11-09-2005, 06:19 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Concerning the suing of the seller

First, the "AS IS" clause it not per se binding. There are exceptions to it. Second, it is irrelevant that the car is used. Third, no one is saying to sue the guy because it is preferable to use some form of alternative dispute resolution. Last, sellers don't have to be a "dealer" in order to be sued.

Last edited by BBrown; 11-09-2005 at 06:22 PM.
Old 11-09-2005, 06:42 PM
Banned

Received 20 Likes on 9 Posts
"I'm not a lawyer but I did stay at a Holiday Inn Express last night and I say sue the bastages."

:pat:

Old 11-10-2005, 05:04 AM

Just a couple of footnotes based on the '04 Tacoma factory brochure....

There are Tacos with the 'TRD Package' but without the e-locker. The e-locker was not included in the TRD Package on 4-cylinder PreRunners. (Not the truck in question - yes, I know...)

Tacomas with the 'TRD Package' can have either basic-black or color-keyed fender flares. If the Taco also has either the SR5 Color-Keyed or the Limited Package, the flares are color-keyed. If the Taco has only the TRD Package, they'd be black.
Old 11-10-2005, 05:15 AM

Originally Posted by Bob_98SR5
personally, id take the cash value of the parts (e-locker, locker ECU, locker harness, and the actual rear axle) and buy an ARB elocker and have that installed
Also, the Tacoma TRD Package includes the Bilstein shocks.

What about the tire size? Make sure they're the same as what should be on a TRD Tacoma.
Old 11-10-2005, 05:17 AM

Originally Posted by BBrown