sushi20j's 1989 4Runner SR5 Build-Up Thread

Search this Thread

Old 04-02-2012, 02:58 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Any more updates on this?
Old 04-06-2012, 08:36 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by 243SAKO
Very interesting thread can't wait for the next posting.

Martin
Thanks!

Originally Posted by vikkz
very interesting thread just read from the beginning to end.

Originally Posted by 93Xtra-Cab
Any more updates on this?
Update!!!! Sorry that it took so long.. I am currently in my last semester of school student teaching, free time is a rare commodity.

I will go ahead and apologize for the lack of pics at the moment.... however, the 3.4l is swapped in and RUNNING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It took a good bit of work and there are many thanks to be handed out. Foremost my wife for putting up with my antics and at times pricey hobbies, my good friends over at D&J Automotive Express, and the YotaTech Community. I may not have directly asked for help... but this forum provided me with much of the info that I needed. Also I would like to thank Elvota on page 10 post #240 of your 3.4 swap sticky you listed the main electrical hookups that you used... this was an ENORMOUS help!