Newbie Tech Section Often asked technical questions can be asked here

Pro Comp EXPK5055B 4" suspension lift kit feedback for new guy

Search this Thread

Old 02-16-2011, 01:26 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Quote:
I personally suggest you stay away from 4Wheelparts because it's better to support our vendors on here which are a 1000xs more experienced and knowledgeable about Toyotas. I have had some really awful experiences with 4WP and would never recommend them to anyone. They are the Walmart of the off road world IMO - but worse
What do you mean 4wheelparts is a walmart store. They sell every brand of lift for the IFS trucks and they are all pretty much the same, so I don't know what you mean. They had the cheapest prices around, saved myself just a little over a grand by the time I got my lift and body lift to my door.

As far as his 4 ich body lift goes, leave it in the truck if you like it, unless your gonna have your truck pretty much on its side when your wheeling take it out. I had one on my 89 V8 never had a problem with body movement till I started jumping it, then the only thing that happened was I drove 5 BL mounts throught the frist layer of the cup mounted to the bottom of the floor, never came through the floor, pushed it up a little tho. I pounded the ˟˟˟˟ out of the truck, the top of the two front seat where about 4 inch's closer the they were before, floor was bent down in the middle cause I had a friend with me jumping it, it was a bogging truck but it was in really good shape too.

Quote:
I don't have pics of my opinions, but my opinions do come from my experiences. A drop bracket drops the attachment point of the lower control arms. That means less ground clearance than it had before. You can make that up with larger tires, but that's the tires lifting you, not the lift (this is regarding the front only). I gained clearance with both my lift and my tires.