Newbie Tech Section Often asked technical questions can be asked here

Pro Comp EXPK5055B 4" suspension lift kit feedback for new guy

Search this Thread

Old 01-17-2011, 09:15 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Pro Comp EXPK5055B 4" suspension lift kit feedback for new guy

So im a newb, but i have an 86 singlecab pickup and i wanted to know if anyone has installed the lift kit listed above and if so id like feedback on whether or not it would be a good buy. If not, any other lift kit ideas would be appreciated seeing as how i cant find any others that come with new TBs, or ones that are made for front TB yotas. I could only find ones that were for front and rear leaf springs like from skyjacker and various others. My truck has a 4" body lift on it now that came on it when i bought it but id like a suspension lift to get more clearance and articulation for off roading here in alaska.

thanks
Old 01-19-2011, 07:33 PM

Any feedback would be appreciated seeing as how i noticed there are 62 views to this thread and no posts.
Old 01-19-2011, 10:34 PM
Fossilized
Staff

Received 448 Likes on 293 Posts
not sure if any one runs that kit..
school me: new TB's? it is usually considered an IFS Toyota

and that kit according to this link comes with rear blocks...for increased articulation blocks won't do anything for you IMO..consider doing a chevy rear spring swap
Old 01-20-2011, 04:26 AM
Banned

Received 20 Likes on 9 Posts
Bracket lifts are for the mall. 4" body lifts are for the morgue.

Search "SAS" and do some light reading.

Welcome to Yotatech newb!

:wabbit2:
Old 01-24-2011, 01:48 AM

TBs = torsion bars, i know its an IFS. but i bought it with the body lift so i decided not to take it off.
Old 01-27-2011, 09:43 AM
Banned

Thats a huge body lift! i just put my 4 in procomp suspention lift and thats what i would suggest. i too live in alaska and i love four wheeling. where do you live.
Old 01-27-2011, 11:41 AM

Originally Posted by Toyota_tony_14