The Fab Shop Tube buggies, armor protection and anything else that requires cutting, welding, or custom fab work

trail-gear vs. marlin SAS kit

Search this Thread

Old 02-27-2006, 08:01 AM
FormerVendor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by cubuff4runner
There has been a pissing match over this, because Chris left Marlin and everybody said he stole the designs so basically there is no design and development cost associated. I am not going to be the peson to say what is right or wrong, but that is my understanding of why it is so cheap.

I will do my best to review and correct all of the misleading and un-true information in these post.

In regard to stealing designs and not having to pay for them....I hold a BS degree in mechanical Engineering and spent the last 2 years drawing, designing and sourcing the parts that are sold from Trail-Gear. I also paid tens of thousands of dollars to a personal friend who is also an engineer to help with the work load associated with the designing of a full off-road product line. What you have stated above is 100% not true. Please feel free to come by the shop any time and I will show you each and every component drawing personally.
Old 02-27-2006, 08:04 AM
FormerVendor

Originally Posted by 4rnr