Notices
95.5-2004 Tacomas & 96-2002 4Runners 4th gen pickups and 3rd gen 4Runners

WAshingtonians

Search this Thread

Old 05-14-2003, 07:54 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
WAshingtonians

can anyone supply me with driving directions to a place called Reiter's pit in Sultan, WA? or the forest road in Auburn? or anywhere near from lynnwood area? I am a newbie that has never gone over anything over 2inches tall and I just refuse to sit around and wait for ppl to go with anymore b/c I have weekdays off. if anyone can help me with this It'd be much appreciated

thanks in advance guys(or girls)

Last edited by 2001Millrunner; 05-14-2003 at 07:56 AM.
Old 05-14-2003, 08:04 AM
Contributing Member

I would STRONGLY recommend your going with a group until you have some experience under your belt. There are too many things that can go wrong on your own and solo is no way to make newbie mistakes.

But, to find Reiter Pit, Go East on Hiway 2 out of Monroe. Pass through Goldbar and Startup. When you get to Sultan, look for Rieter Road on your left. Follow Reiter Road until you get to a curve where the main road changes names. Stay to the right on the spur "Reiter Road". The pit will be on your left side.

N47 50.666 W121 37.842

You may also wish to try out Walker Valley ORV Park East of Marysville. N48 22.532 W122 10.183

But again, it easy to get in trouble alone while you are learning. Go with a friend.

Last edited by WATRD; 05-14-2003 at 08:05 AM.
Old 05-14-2003, 08:11 AM

thank you for the info. and i wasnt planning on climbing over stuff, i just wanted to check it out, scout the place, maybe go on some easy dirt roads, but again, i dont know what that area's like. I've been told that there are a lot of trails that are very easy even for a newbie like me...so hopefully i can ask around for more info I've heard there would be a lot of ppl offroading?? I dont know i'm really a dumb door knob when it comes to this *argh*
Old 05-14-2003, 08:53 AM
Contributing Member