Notices
95.5-2004 Tacomas & 96-2002 4Runners 4th gen pickups and 3rd gen 4Runners

In virginia?

Search this Thread

Old 01-23-2008, 06:14 PM
Contributing Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
There's a trail in Blacksburg on Brush Mountain. If you're familiar with Blacksburg, it is out on the road between Kroger and University Mall
Old 01-24-2008, 08:50 AM

I'm in the Hampton Roads area.
Old 01-24-2008, 09:02 AM

Spent 93-98 in the 'Burg, if you've been there for more than 6 months & don't know where Brush Mountain is FIND OUT!!!, currently reside in Southside Richmond... I think I can make a March run...
Old 01-24-2008, 01:56 PM

Maybe

I might have my ride ready by then. How hard are these trails? I'm new to this the only wheelin I've done is on the beach @ OBX. I know I won't have sliders for sure are these needed if you don't want to get banged up?
Old 01-24-2008, 03:03 PM

There's a trail in Blacksburg on Brush Mountain. If you're familiar with Blacksburg, it is out on the road between Kroger and University Mall
Take 460 out of B'burg. There is a forest road at the top of the hill before you go down toward Pandapas Pond. There is also a forest road on the next ridge that will lead back down toward the Pond, but also connects back through Poverty Creek. These roads are pretty tame, but Poverty Creek used to be pretty neglected. There are also other small tracks going off from these.

A fun trail I used to visit was at the end of Preston Forest Rd. Go out Mt. Tabor Road and take a left into the Preston Forest subdivision. Keep going up to the end.