86-95 Trucks & 4Runners (Build-Up Section) Post your build-ups here

312necro213's 1990 4Runner Build-Up Thread

Search this Thread

Old 02-25-2008, 07:07 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
312necro213's 1990 4Runner Build-Up Thread

Ok I have been researching for about 3-4 months now and I have purchased my 4runner and a lot of the parts so I figured its finally time to start my build thread So heres a few pictures of the truck and I will be taking pictures of the axles I got tomorrow I hope, got a dana 60 front and rear for free so that was awesome and I picked up the 4runner for $400 with a blown head gasket so that was a steal. I'll list a few pictures of the truck and then add some more pictures of the axles and all the parts tomorrow.

Parts purchased so far:
Downey Headers
New gasket set for engine
New water pump
New Timing belt kit
400w Power inverter
Cadillac Air compressors for ARB's
Train Horn
CB (had this already)
Dual CB antennas (white to match the truck)
Fire extinguisher
8" subwoofer
400w Amp
100' spool of wire
2 digital distributor blocks
2 Aux Fuse boxes
Steel and more steel (various sizes and shapes)
Dana 60's

Still need:
Leaf springs
Shackles
Hangar
Front and rear bumper (may go custom)
Winch
Lockers
Roof Rack (will likely go custom)
Trail tools
Alternator (probably a high power one)

Mods done so far:
Removed the running boards first day and mud flaps
Replaced the water pump

What I have done so far:
A lot of research
Getting the heads resurfaced currently

Last edited by 312necro213; 02-25-2008 at 07:16 PM.
Old 02-28-2008, 06:11 PM