Solid Axle Swaps, All Years Anything SAS related

Future plans and advice for sas

Search this Thread

Old 12-29-2012, 03:47 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Future plans and advice for sas

Hello to all my YT brothers. I am new to SAS as I have only owned IFS Toyotas, so if my questions are stupid, feel free to tell me and explain why. I have searched this thread all over looking for information on my most recent build of a 94 Toyota truck. Here are a few of the questions I have.
My biggest debate is wether to go with IFS long travel from Blazeland or to SAS. My wheeling will be moderate to heavy as this is not my DD and in Colorado there is everything from rocks to snow. By no means do I plan to build a trophy truck.
This project will also be on a budget.
I am currently looking at a couple of IFS eliminator kits. First is from All Pro Offroad and the second is from Addicted Offroad. After looking at these kits I am undecided which one to go with. Any body have any experience with either of thes kits. From what I understand the Trail Gear kit is the same as the Addicted Offroad kit. I am looking at running 37-39 unch tires. The axle will be from an 84 or 85.
I am not afraid to do some trimming to fit larger tires. What would be the best lift size springs to run these. I saw a guy in here running 4" with 37's. Also with these kits what all will I need, or will the kit come with just about everything? Also will 5.29's with a 22re be enough to push these. If you guys know of a thread comparing the SAS kits or the expense compared to long travel IFS, and exactly which parts were needed to complete the SAS please throw it my direction.
I don not have access to a welder however I can figure that out when I get there. Any advice for what has worked for you guys vs what has not is appreciated. Hopefully I can do this right the first time.
Thanks for your help in advance.
Old 12-29-2012, 07:14 PM
Banned

Received 20 Likes on 9 Posts