Off Road Trip Planning, Expeditions, Trips, & Events Discussion pertaining to scheduling trail runs and outings

superstition mountain jan 13-15 so cal crew

Search this Thread

Old 12-24-2005, 02:15 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
hahahaha. this sounds like it's going to be a fun trip. it's like almost a 4 hour drive from where i'm at though...

but damn i want to go so bad..................
Old 12-24-2005, 07:25 PM

4 inch trailmaster lift
4 inch skyjacker springs in rear
bilstein 5100s
How much for the lift kit? I'm asking for my kid who has a 89 pickup 4WD.
I take it no aux lighting available?

Thanks, Tony
Old 12-25-2005, 04:14 PM

hey does anyone have a recipe for cooking a turkey on a barbque..... since my family was sick on christmas i have now inherited two 14-15 pound turkeys ..... i have a big brinkman barbque/smoker but i've never done any smoking before.... we can smoke the two and probably feed half the crew....
Old 12-25-2005, 07:00 PM

alright maybe i need to rethink this whole turkey thing i'm looking at possibly 5-7 hours of cooking and i'm not going out there to cook!!!! maybe i'll cook it at home and then bring parts and re heat on the grill that could be good!!!
Old 12-25-2005, 08:24 PM

mmmmmm turkey....

sandiego- i'm gunna pm you.
Old 12-26-2005, 10:38 AM

isn't superstition mountain east of san diego? i'm coming from the orange county/inland empire area. (i live right in between the two.)

anyway, i'm going to be driving straight through san diego on my way there. if any of you san diego guys would like to meet me in san diego and then we can leave to superstition as a group, that'd be rad. i'd take the 15 south to san diego then take the 8 east towards el centro.

where exactly is superstition mountain? i looked at a map and saw some state parks around that i'm area and that'd be my best guess.
Old 12-26-2005, 12:56 PM