General Electrical & Lighting Related Topics Ask here for electrical, wiring, and lighting info for your rig that could apply to all years
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Angel Eye xenon headlights

Search this Thread

Old 09-09-2007, 03:09 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Angel Eye xenon headlights

Anyone have any experience with the angel eye xenon headlights?
thinkin bout puttin em on my truck since the stock headlights dont do very much in terms of lighting...
Old 09-09-2007, 03:44 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I have no experience with those, but I like the way they look, where can you get them?
Old 09-09-2007, 03:51 PM

i found em on ebay.. here
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/88-91...QQcmdZViewItem
feast your eyes upon those... i think ima buy em to see how they are.. will repost
Old 09-09-2007, 04:25 PM

Originally Posted by ozziesironmanoffroad
i found em on ebay.. here
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/88-91...QQcmdZViewItem
feast your eyes upon those... i think ima buy em to see how they are.. will repost
I like that they use the H4 bulbs. I am not a big fan of the halo feature but I could live with it.

I cant wait to see how you like 'em.
Old 09-09-2007, 04:27 PM

Received 5 Likes on 2 Posts
They seem too blue to me. I don't know how much of that is from the halo though... I like a more white beam myself. Plus they say "HID" but all they're really doing is using H4s. But as far as a H4 conversion goes, that's a normal price.
Old 09-10-2007, 09:59 PM

ordered them.. they should be here wednesday or thursday... will send pic once theyre on. oh and yeah, this is off topic, but does anyone know how to convert binary numbers (01010101010101) into decimals? haha, first night of ITT TECH tonight, and dont get a thing.
Old 09-10-2007, 10:04 PM