84-85 Trucks & 4Runners 2nd gen pickups and 1st gen 4Runners with solid front axles

not a stocker with a locker anymore!!!

Search this Thread

Old 10-13-2008, 05:42 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
not a stocker with a locker anymore!!!

Well, here is what i have been doing in the last month. ever since i ripped my rear spring hanger off i started lifting my 84 and one thing led to another:

Here it is before, stock on 31's:

and here it is now:

yeah a little different!!! i will get my camera up there and get better pics for you guys soon.

Specs:

84 extra cab

63" chevys in the rear with added leaf for 6" of overall lift
RUF with added leafs, hanger moved down 1" and Forward1" for 6 " of lift overall

39.5"x15-r15 TSL's ran down the highway with 2PSI and still dont buldge at the bottom!!!!

aussie locker in rear
Trail gear cross over

Warn M8000

Drivetrain: stock, for now!

Total cost of truck: $2800 (counting major parts and steel none of the lubricant, selant type stuff but still pretty good)

Soon to come mods:

Longs
Buick V-6 swap running 275HP and 310 FT/LBS!
5.29's aussie rear and elocker/arb HP front
camper shell with pop out tent to sleep 5. (i just have to put it on there
)
Old 10-13-2008, 05:45 PM
Contributing Member

whoa. quite a difference!
Old 10-13-2008, 05:46 PM

Received 7 Likes on 4 Posts
hell ya dude that thing looks BA.

I would decide on what gears to get after yuo put the engine in so you can better figure out which ones to put in.

Looks great though, keep the updates coming,
Old 10-13-2008, 06:00 PM

Wow, that's a pretty big tire to be running on stock gears. I would think about some 5.29s before anything else.
Old 10-13-2008, 06:51 PM

Originally Posted by oldgold3vze
Wow, that's a pretty big tire to be running on stock gears. I would think about some 5.29s before anything else.
yeah i really want gears but that is alot of $$$

I was surprised how well it did on the HWY with the 4.10's.