YotaTech Forums

YotaTech Forums (https://www.yotatech.com/forums/)
-   The Fab Shop (https://www.yotatech.com/forums/f88/)
-   -   Welder recommendation in So Cal (https://www.yotatech.com/forums/f88/welder-recommendation-so-cal-65000/)

Ranboze 08-10-2005 05:17 PM

Welder recommendation in So Cal

Im making my first "mod" to my 2004 4Runner... a set of rock sliders. I have Stubbs sliders and am looking for a welder in So Cal... the closer to Long Beach the better! Recommendations are greatly appreciated. As you can see, Im a newbie here... it's like I've found a new playground. Thanx

Good Times 08-10-2005 05:34 PM

Demello Offroad in Santa Ana, CA

They'll do it. (714) 444-4049

awax618 08-10-2005 06:46 PM

i second demello offroad.

Bob_98SR5 08-10-2005 07:52 PM

thats where i had my stubbs sliders welded. jason is a great guy. his shop has been pretty busy as of late, so definitely call ahead and make an appt

bob

Ranboze 08-11-2005 05:36 PM

Thanx everyone.

weldpro 08-12-2005 01:17 PM

Hey Robin!
I may have found another choice for you. I am contacting several people from around the basin to see who might be interested in becoming a preferred installer.
For those who may not know I did send Robin to Jason but she was told $200 to install them which really surprised me after I had already told her what I thought was fair ($100-for a one to one & half hr. job this to include notching rockers which I personally do 99% of the time), and thats what I tell all of my customers. I charge $50 which I know is really low but hey there my customers!
I'll shoot you an email when I find out more!
Take care,
Richard

Tacoma Dude 08-12-2005 01:25 PM

Thanks for looking into this Richard!
I was going to go to Demello too but was a little startled at what he was quoting.

Nitro Hotpants 08-12-2005 01:33 PM

I remember I got my first set of sliders welded on at Camburg Engineering in Huntington Beach for $100.
I wouldnt pay any more than that...

weldpro 08-12-2005 01:51 PM