Washington Washington Chapter

Easy But Beautiful 4x4 Trail/Christmas tree hunting

Search this Thread

Old 10-07-2015, 07:18 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Easy But Beautiful 4x4 Trail/Christmas tree hunting

Could a few people recommend some easy but scenic drives near Snohomish county?
Could be a fire road or dirt road of some other kind. I am very new to off road driving, and am not looking for much of a challenge. Id like to drive through some hills and see some nice views. Im new to the PNW so Id like to get out and see a few places.
I dont mind driving a bit to get some where nice. I went up to Mt. Rainier last weekend for a hike, that was frickin beautiful.
Iv got some maps and a good GPS so if anyone has a trail head number or some other rout info I can figure things out from there.

Also I was wondering if anyone was going to get together for a Christmas tree hunting expedition?

Thanks!

J
Old 10-08-2015, 12:36 PM

Received 35 Likes on 30 Posts
Originally Posted by deutschman
Could a few people recommend some easy but scenic drives near Snohomish county?
Could be a fire road or dirt road of some other kind. I am very new to off road driving, and am not looking for much of a challenge. Id like to drive through some hills and see some nice views. Im new to the PNW so Id like to get out and see a few places.
I dont mind driving a bit to get some where nice. I went up to Mt. Rainier last weekend for a hike, that was frickin beautiful.
Iv got some maps and a good GPS so if anyone has a trail head number or some other rout info I can figure things out from there.

Also I was wondering if anyone was going to get together for a Christmas tree hunting expedition?

Thanks!

J
I miss Xmas tree hunting!!!!

If you go past evan's creek off-road area there is a beautiful pond and some hiking trails with awesome views, but seasonal and don't recall open season.