Notices
95.5-2004 Tacomas & 96-2002 4Runners 4th gen pickups and 3rd gen 4Runners

Swapping Toyota 1GR-FE (4.0L V6) in place of a 3VZ-E( 3.0L V6)

Search this Thread

Old 04-20-2006, 11:43 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
4.0 L V6 (1GR-FE) success swap into a '92 4X4 truck

Originally Posted by FingerMan20
man you ARE crazy!!! BUT, your passion is inspiring. I long for a 3.4L swap into my truck... Not that the 2.7L is crazy underpowered or anything... It makes me want to be able to look under the hood and see a V6, and say "i did that". nuts, man, just nuts. how did you know what all to do? how did you know whereare you a former auto technician or something of the sort? or are you just a genius?

hats off to YOU, sir.
FingerMan20...I am No mechanic... I did my research and I believed there is a good chance that it is doable..made few measurements here and there and it all gave green light for teh go a head... there was the challenge that no one before touched this place.. so I'll be honored to do lots of exploration and I'll present that to all the folks at this forum and another where I got help and warnings!! I can tell you it is now worth every penny I put in it... I'll add a super entertainment syystem with DVD player too!! The power is just unbelievably nice... so satisfying... You gotta have passion 4 Toyota and lots of patience....

Check out the link to the NEW pics I added and tell me what you think.... isn't pretty... Others told me to buy a new Tacoma, but I said where is the fun part then!!

I'm waiting to hear from you about the pics....
Old 04-20-2006, 12:00 PM

http://photobucket.com/albums/y243/windancer4x4/

The link is blocked where I am at because -maybe- some uses it to post X-rated stuff, but I made a request to the proxy to allow me to access it to add more pics about my project... give me 48 hours guys... or at least that's what they promised me here!!
Old 06-05-2006, 08:38 AM
Contributing Member

Received 34 Likes on 14 Posts