86-95 Trucks & 4Runners (Build-Up Section) Post your build-ups here

91 pickup 3vze repair/buildup

Search this Thread

Old 02-14-2013, 01:00 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
91 pickup 3vze repair/buildup

hey guys just gonna be doing kind of a build up/repair thread for my truck. im new to toyota and anything im doing wrong or tips are greatly appreciated. im going to try to make this as picture heavy as possible and probably make some videos on youtube and link them here. the first pic is the truck the first day i got it. other pictures are at random times. my first project is this blown head gasket on the 3vze i was "blessed with" from the factory. [/IMG]
here are some other random pics

http://i1279.photobucket.com/albums/...ps93285c85.jpg
Old 02-14-2013, 01:09 PM

alright head gasket time. owned the truck about 6 months but now happy blown head gasket. took it to the dealership to try to cash in the recall but because they are jerks they said my motor is so old (347k miles) that they would have to charge me AT LEAST 800 dollars just to replace the gasket. and thats all in parts. the mechanic said my spark plug wires were brittle and would crumble. me knowing there almost new. anyway i happily took my truck home and here i am today. im now going to purchase a new compression tester (cant find my old one) and some new mechanics gloves.

you know you drive a yota when you turn down the AAA tow truck drivers offer to buy your truck

the "love" of my life

chocolate milk anyone?

mmmmmmmmmmmmmm

doesnt this just look fun!
Old 02-14-2013, 01:36 PM
Super Moderator
Staff

Received 21 Likes on 19 Posts
Great looking truck. I had a 91 extended cab with the 22re. The extra cabs are great and think you are going to love it. Check out 8t8s build https://www.yotatech.com/forums/f199...ead-197690/for some helpful tips. Looking forward to your build. Welcome to Yotatech.
Old 02-14-2013, 03:56 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
You have a nice start. Plenty of info here.welcome