YotaTech Forums

YotaTech Forums (https://www.yotatech.com/forums/)
-   Newbie Tech Section (https://www.yotatech.com/forums/f120/)
-   -   prerunner vs. rock crawler 1990 pickup (https://www.yotatech.com/forums/f120/prerunner-vs-rock-crawler-1990-pickup-209823/)

toral789 04-17-2010 08:07 AM

prerunner vs. rock crawler 1990 pickup

fhi im new to this site and ive been navigating around looking at different pics and what really catches my eyes are the prerunners, ive also benn trying to find what components make up a prerunner and cant find any threads, even though i'd like a prerunner look i want something that crawls like a damn spider... if its possible, any help would be much apreciated... also im a noob at this so if this isnt possible just give me a dose of reality:saw:
my truck is a 1990 toyota pickup xlt cab 4x4 sr5

WILLTHISIFSGOHIGHER 04-27-2010 03:26 AM

Thats a two world deal there prerunning and crawlin. I think those prerunners are way cool lookin, and man can they fly across the desert but I just wouldnt be able to justify spending that much money on a 2wd. That is just my opinion, Im a little more chill with it and I like to be able to crawl, and be able to go just about anywhere and not get left behind. So I say build a rig for what you like best and then sit back and enjoy it. Good luck!!

xxxtreme22r 04-27-2010 04:48 AM

FYI most prerunners toyota or otherwise are built on 4WD chassis.

Yotakid23 04-27-2010 10:35 PM

I started out liking the prerunners too, but trying to build a crawler stemed from where i live, I dont have deserts to speed across, but i do have hills and rocks. Also, at first I know looks are important but I promise funtionality will end up being much more important I promise. Just have fun with it, and I wouldnt ask other people unless its like a tech question, just because in the end its your truck, so make it how you want it

peow130 04-27-2010 10:42 PM

Most pre-runners are long travelled pickups.