YotaTech Forums

YotaTech Forums (https://www.yotatech.com/forums/)
-   86-95 Trucks & 4Runners (https://www.yotatech.com/forums/f116/)
-   -   fuel shutoff (https://www.yotatech.com/forums/f116/fuel-shutoff-306649/)

JosephMontes 01-04-2019 11:25 AM

fuel shutoff

im new here on this site but i know a pretty good bit about theses trucks ive been building my daily for 4 years a 1992 pickup 4wd 3.0 but my question is does this have to do with afm or ecu when the truck hits 110 it shuts the fuel out then kicks back on at 100 i have a fully nitrous built motor and yeah i know its just a 3.blow its not worth messing with but what the hell just having fun with it and one more problem is tuning i can get it tuned and running good but every now and then i have problems getting the afm to adjust it has the supra afm on it and i have a adjustable fuel pressure regulator too

RAD4Runner 01-04-2019 12:23 PM

Are you kidding? 110 MPH? Those trucks are not meant to be driven that fast.
There might be a governor. I know that on my 2001 Nissan XTerra governor kicks in at 95 MPH.

JosephMontes 01-04-2019 02:09 PM

It’s built for that I have it build like a show/ street truck like some people on here call them mall crawlers but it’s built to be safe going that fast but would the governor be in the ecu

thefishguy77 01-04-2019 02:17 PM

Some on toyotaminis have reports the same thing. Not sure on older trucks but to disable it on newer OBD2 systems it is usually a flash and new map of the computer. I dont think that is even possible on OBD1 systems.
Either wat if your doing that on a public road your a menace and need to find a track to drive on.

Every person I know that moved from the street to the track says the same thing. "I cant believe I was that stupid to do that on public roads." This is usually after either they leaver the track at speed or the witness someone else leave the track at speed.

REMEMBER