Notices
86-95 Trucks & 4Runners 2nd/3rd gen pickups, and 1st/2nd gen 4Runners with IFS

Flamethrower fuel injector review, v6

Search this Thread

Old 07-22-2013, 05:49 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Flamethrower fuel injector review, v6

Hello all, this thread is to post an unbiased review of the fuel injectors "flamethrower" is selling. so let me begin with some background...

A few days ago I contacted him about trying his injectors and well, he picked me to be apart of the trial group. Im a Toyota technician in NJ and I currently own a 1994 4runner v6, 4wd manual, installed manual hubs, running 31 inch BFs. The truck has about 196,000 miles on the clock and was given to me at 180,000 by my older brother. Its my daily driver as well as a running resto...which is pretty hard to do, but im trying.

now, as for the injectors. before I begin, let me just state the obvious...most of us driving these trucks have a high mileage, and im pretty sure they are all in a different state of tune, so results are gonna vary from truck to truck...as for mine, ler me begin.

I installed them today with very little hassle...they come with all the O-rings needed..its just a matter of removing the necessary parts and replacing the injectors. The one thing I did notice once all the air was out is the difference in idle both in how fast it resumed and the tone in the exhaust ( I have a magnaflow 2 1/4)...its a lighter tone than with the stock injectors, and trust me, its loud enough that u can tell.