Washington Washington Chapter

Seattle/Eastside area Wheelers

Search this Thread

Old 02-25-2014, 09:07 AM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Originally Posted by Crapple21
It shifts fine just seems to slip when it's raining. It was fine then I went through a big puddle a few days ago and it started to slip. It's weird though it doesn't seem to smell like a clutch burning up. If I need a new clutch any of you guys down to help me change it? I have never done a clutch before
I'ver never done one but would definitely be down to help so that I know how to if/when I need to. I've done all the research and found a couple great videos on doing one because my prior rig was in need of a new one before I sold it for other reasons. A little viewing material for you:

Where are you out of?
Old 02-25-2014, 09:14 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Okay thank yu and I'm in puyallup. I have all the tools and stuff needed. Don't have a transmission jack but I'm sure we could get creative with a regular jack lol but this morning the clutch isn't slipping as you probably know its dry this morning and te clutch seems to be acting normal again
Old 02-25-2014, 09:23 AM

Okay thank yu and I'm in puyallup. I have all the tools and stuff needed. Don't have a transmission jack but I'm sure we could get creative with a regular jack lol but this morning the clutch isn't slipping as you probably know its dry this morning and te clutch seems to be acting normal again
Sunbelt and other rental places have tranny jacks for rent. Found that out when researching mine as well. I have to ask though does the problem go away as the truck comes up to temperature? Are you sure that your tires aren't just spinning?
Old 02-25-2014, 09:26 AM

Okay that's good to know and I don't think the 22re can do a rolling burnout especially on the freeway haha it would be cool if it could though
Old 02-25-2014, 09:29 AM