Offroad Tech Discussion pertaining to additions or questions which improve off-road ability, recovery and safety, such as suspension, body lifts, lockers etc
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Total Chaos lift vs. Blazeland lift

Search this Thread

Old 02-19-2012, 06:30 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Total Chaos lift vs. Blazeland lift

hey im new to yota tech, and new to working on toyotas as well. i was wondering which long travel kit would be better for me, i want the lifted look, but also have the ability to actually go offroad every once in awhile (its my daily driver i dont beat on it all that much) each lift seems awesome i just dont know which to go with....need someones opinion on it. thanks
Old 02-19-2012, 07:08 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Do you want to run coilovers or torsion bars?

Do you have alot of money to spend, or not so much?

Total chaos will be the better kit, but that is not saying the blazeland won't suit your needs. For a DD / mild offroader, blazeland should work just fine. If you're going all out, and have the money to spend, by all means go TC...
Old 02-19-2012, 07:30 PM

i was thinkin the torsion bars because they are an option in the blazeland kit. and ive heard good reviews about the "old man EMU" shocks.id like to keep my budget around 1000-1200. and i dont plan on going all out, just something i can bomb speedbumps with and i wasnt sure, but what set up does the blazeland kit have for the rear susp.?
Old 02-20-2012, 02:26 PM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
for rear suspension i think the 63" chevy spring setup is the best way to go,http://www.nwtoys.com/content/135-ch...-swap-faq.html canada is right budget=blazeland, if you want the good (race quality) stuff, and can afford it, total chaos...
Old 02-21-2012, 07:38 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Originally Posted by MeatNPotatoes