Notices
95.5-2004 Tacomas & 96-2002 4Runners 4th gen pickups and 3rd gen 4Runners

Wal-Mart Wheel Mounting

Search this Thread

Old 11-18-2003, 11:02 AM
Contributing Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Wal-Mart Wheel Mounting

Would you guys trust Wal-Mart to mount a set of Tech1 Rock Crawlers...the only reason I ask this is because places around here are closed when I get out of school and are closed on the weekend and Wal-Mart is open 24 hours a day and I can go whenever I want and just shop around while I wait.

Is there a down side to having them mount them? The only thing I can see that might happen would be balancing the aftermarket wheels...what do you all think?

Thanks guys!

Fink
Old 11-18-2003, 11:09 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
I have no experience with the Rockcrawlers, but if they can be balanced on both sides of the wheel, you will be fine at WalMart. Before I got my Centerlines, I always went to WalMart and got my free rotation and balance thanks to my lifetime plan. They always did a pretty good job.
Old 11-18-2003, 11:14 AM
Banned

Received 19 Likes on 9 Posts
No Wally World

Sorry Chris, but I respectfully disagree. I would not let Walmart "poot" AT my rig, heaven forbid they should look at it, much less actually touch it to work on it!

Fink, be patient and take your Tech 1s to a reputable place that knows tire/rims and get them road-force balanced on a GPS9700.

Old 11-18-2003, 11:20 AM

Re: No Wally World

Originally posted by waskillywabbit
Sorry Chris, but I respectfully disagree. I would not let Walmart "poot" AT my rig, heaven forbid they should look at it, much less actually touch it to work on it!

Fink, be patient and take your Tech 1s to a reputable place that knows tire/rims and get them road-force balanced on a GPS9700.

I guess I just had a good service center back home. They always did a great job.
Old 11-18-2003, 11:29 AM