Notices
95.5-2004 Tacomas & 96-2002 4Runners 4th gen pickups and 3rd gen 4Runners

Tundra Brakes for 3rd gen 4Runners on Off-Road.com.

Search this Thread

Old 05-09-2009, 02:28 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Tundra Brakes for 3rd gen 4Runners on Off-Road.com.

Hey all.

The few of you who know me know I'm a journalist. I do lots of automotive coverage, with new vehicles, product and track testing, and off-road buildups and trail time. I'm responsible for the "why-not" coverage of a Rav4 in the dirt on Off-Road.com last year. Now I'm building a third-generation 4Runner (1997) for trail on Off-Road.com and in 4 Wheel Drive Toyota Owners magazine.

I just finished a story on the Tundra-based big brake swap for the 4Runner on Off-Road.com, and 4WDTO will be running more in-depth coverage of the same in the next issue. With all the info available on this swap, it was hard to pare it down to story length - I hope I was able to include enough core bits of the job to make it approachable. A Tundra-based lift will be coming shortly thereafter.

http://www.off-road.com/trucks4x4/ar...95244&pageID=1

I can beg and thank you all for your support and your visits (Off-Road.com is the biggest off-road site in the world, but YotaTech might be one of the most fervent), and I'd also like your opinions and suggestions. If you can take a peek and offer comment, and send me the same through YotaTech, I'd really appreciate it. The interest of the Toyota enthusiast universe is a great compliment.

STICK

Last edited by SharpStick; 05-09-2009 at 02:31 PM.
Old 05-09-2009, 03:04 PM

Received 7 Likes on 6 Posts