Notices
95.5-2004 Tacomas & 96-2002 4Runners 4th gen pickups and 3rd gen 4Runners

Semi Newbie with X runner ?

Search this Thread

Old 11-13-2005, 10:37 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Semi Newbie with X runner ?

Hello Everyone!
I'm a newbie here at YotaTech, but I've been on other forums before.
I'm thinking about purchasing a X runner, but wanted to know the Pros/Cons of owning one.
How does the truck handle turns...auto x?
How smooth is the trans when shifting from gear to gear Upshift/downshifting?
What are some of the problems with this truck if any?
Are there mods out there for this truck, to improve any of the problem areas if any?
Can this truck carry loads like the other Tacomas?
Can the suspension be beefed up to run the truck on an auto x track?

Sorry for all the questions, but I like the looks of this truck, and I currently auto x my 91 BMW which I'll be selling soon.

TIA
Old 11-13-2005, 10:38 PM
Banned

Many of those questions can be answered simply by test driving one. maybe you should wait a little for the x-runner http://www.autoblog.com/entry/1234000210066012/

Last edited by Localmotion; 11-13-2005 at 10:41 PM.
Old 11-13-2005, 10:41 PM
Contributing Member

To be honest, beside one or two active members on here, I don't think anyone owns an X-Runner, so you won't get a good opinion on this forum. We are more into hardcore off-roading than speed. The X-Runner is a VERY capable truck and you could sure build it up for auto-x, but your best bet would be a test drive and finding a forum that is a bit more race inclined.
Old 11-13-2005, 10:44 PM
Contributing Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
pm 4Runnin'Freak, he just bought one about a month ago.
Old 11-13-2005, 11:29 PM
Contributing Member

You can head on over to customtacos.com and toyotanation.com as well. Welcome to Yotatech though!
Old 11-14-2005, 03:22 AM
Contributing Member

A thread of interest...
https://www.yotatech.com/forums/show...hlight=xrunner
Old 11-14-2005, 05:04 AM