Notices
95.5-2004 Tacomas & 96-2002 4Runners 4th gen pickups and 3rd gen 4Runners

Exhaust system for longbed Tacoma?

Search this Thread

Old 03-26-2008, 12:34 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Exhaust system for longbed Tacoma?

Hey guys!

I've lurked on here for a while and have tried to absorb as much info. as I could, but I finally broke down and registered. I'm new to truck/suv ownership and so far the Tacoma has been awesome, I know I made the right choice.
2004 Tacoma/Extended Cab/2wd/74.5" bed/Auto/TRD pkg.

Ok now to my question, and I did search on the topic but couldn't find anything specific. I was looking to buy a cat-back exhaust for the truck but I can't find one that fits the longbed Taco?? The only two companies I've seen that even make a cat-back are Gibson and Magnaflow, but their systems only fit the shortbed trucks. As far as I know the only shortbed trucks are the double-cabs, so what gives?! There has to be a longbed exhaust out there! Any info. would be much appreciated.

Jesse
Old 03-26-2008, 12:51 PM

Sounds like you just need to have someone put an exhaust on for you!

Welcome to Yotatech. This is a great place full of info.
Old 03-26-2008, 01:16 PM

If you're not turbo/supercharged, or have extensive engine modifications, putting an exhaust system on a 3.4L will net you pretty much nothing. If you're wanting it for the sound (which is what I'm guessing you're trying to do here), there is a much much cheaper method. Get a muffler welded on (Magnaflow, borla, or a generic at your local muffler shop). You get the sound without the $$$$.
Old 03-26-2008, 02:42 PM

Originally Posted by 91Toyota
Sounds like you just need to have someone put an exhaust on for you!

Welcome to Yotatech. This is a great place full of info.