Newbie Tech Section Often asked technical questions can be asked here

SAS Questions

Search this Thread

Old 06-07-2010, 03:21 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
SAS Questions

Im new to SAS never working on a toyota until I finally got one!!! and I am in the process of removing all IFS components, everything seems pretty strait forward and I haven't ran into any problems yet anyhow.

All The IFS is out right now, all that is left as of now is to grind everything down.

All the post and pictures have helped me out A LOT, I want to thank all of you for providing those pics and posts.

First, What kind of steering conversion/steering do I need to do, I noticed everyone takes the stock steering out?

Also, When mounting my Hanger bar in the front do I need to angle that at all or will it be fine flush mounted?
Im going to be running toyota running gear as well.

Lastly, are there any tricks/tips for placement of the shock hoops and the rear shackle in the front?

thanks again, Casey
Old 06-07-2010, 07:14 PM

SAS Installation Instructions please read them

My post was moved for no reason. It doesnt belong in the "newbie section" im trying to get views and answers ASAP, and not have my post sit around on the "newbie section" This is a "Solid Axle Swap" thread and this is a post worthy and related to this topic obviously.

Im new to SAS never working on a toyota until I finally got one!!! ,everything seems pretty strait forward and I haven't ran into any problems yet.

All The IFS is out right now, all that is left as of now is to grind everything down.

All the post and pictures have helped me out A LOT, I want to thank all of you for providing those pics and posts.

First, What kind of steering conversion/steering do I need to do, I noticed everyone takes the stock steering out?

Also, When mounting my Hanger bar in the front do I need to angle that at all or will it be fine flush mounted?
Im going to be running toyota running gear as well.