Newbie Tech Section Often asked technical questions can be asked here

Body work noob needs help

Search this Thread

Old 05-01-2017, 04:49 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Body work noob needs help

I've never done body work before. I have a lot of surface corrosion due to the paint chipping on my Mexican paint job. I only say that because it was painted in Mexico. It looked good when I bought it, but later found out it was single stage paint. The paint work is sub-standard at best and it tends to chip and peel whenever I brush against trees, bushes and the like. I have been spot sanding and priming for a little while now but I'd like to get some proper paint on my rig. I have discovered a few cancerous spots that are going to require at least some filler if not be cut out and patched. I need tips on this. I've never done this other than on plastic models. Where do I start? Then there is the matter of getting the rust out from under the lip on the bed (1st gen pickup), how the hell does one do that?
Old 05-01-2017, 07:29 PM

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts