86-95 Trucks & 4Runners 2nd/3rd gen pickups, and 1st/2nd gen 4Runners with IFS
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

Toyota Quality?

Search this Thread

Old 01-15-2009, 05:28 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Toyota Quality?

Hey guys, i am new to toyota, but i dont understand what the deal is with toyota being a superior product. After i bought the truck, i learned what a 'great' buy i had made. I have had this truck for around 1yr. and i do not see the quality that is talked about. I take the truck as it is, and it does its job. I would not, however, praise it because i did not get left on the side of the road on my way home from work. I dunno if i have missed something, but my Toyota is just a vehicle.
Old 01-15-2009, 05:33 PM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
how many parts have you replaced in that year? how many vehicles have you had?

Ive had a few different makes, and Toyota has gave me less problems than my previous cars!
Old 01-15-2009, 05:34 PM

Give it time, and if you beat your truck like most of us, you will be ready to do a commercial!
Old 01-15-2009, 05:35 PM

You bought a 20 year old truck. What exactly do you expect?
...on second thought, I don't want to know.
Old 01-15-2009, 05:38 PM

I am not bashing toyota in any way. I did not expect my truck to work when i got it. I had to work on it to get it running. It had been sitting for a while and i got it running after brake and exhaust work to pass emissions. I did not expect a trouble free truck.
Old 01-15-2009, 05:41 PM

I believe that there is a lot of hype around the toyota product and some of that is not deserved.
Old 01-15-2009, 05:45 PM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
yeah go buy a jeep with waek axles and a unibody then talk about quality...

maybe the previoud owner didnt take care of your yota..
but my 91 hilux straight outta japan has better build quality than a new gm
Old 01-15-2009, 05:46 PM

Received 120 Likes on 59 Posts
Think what you want...
Old 01-15-2009, 05:47 PM