Notices
86-95 Trucks & 4Runners 2nd/3rd gen pickups, and 1st/2nd gen 4Runners with IFS

Ok guys I have quite a few problems with my '92 Toyota 4×4 pickup

Search this Thread

Old 01-12-2013, 02:15 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Ok guys I have quite a few problems with my '92 Toyota 4×4 pickup

I don't know really which problem to throw out there first, because for one I'm no ace mechanic but I will get in there and do what I gotta do lol. Any if you read this and are interested in helping me further it will be appreciated. If necessary I can post pics of my truck. So here goes for the first odd problem. Will a carburetor off of a Toyota Corolla work on my pickup? It was on the truck when I bought it. Went to buy a rebuild kit for my carburetor that's how I found out (after getting lucky and spotting a video on YouTube where the guy was showing his carburetor and mine was exactly the same) but has been slightly modified to mount where it should be. Bare with just sec longer because it was changed from, I want to say EFI to a carburetor, wiring harness is all zip tied and out of the way but the "brain" has been removedt, vacuum lines are all jacked up, and a manual fuel pump added also. Well like I said I have a lot of questions and really need advice. If further info is needed let me know and remember a lot more problems.
Old 01-12-2013, 02:21 PM

Received 215 Likes on 157 Posts
Yea sounds like somebody hacked it up pretty bad, did the PO do this hack job and can you find out why?? Yes pics off the carb and the harness,vacuum lines etc will help. Sounds like a mess to me but the more pics you can give the better and welcome!!
Old 01-12-2013, 02:40 PM