86-95 Trucks & 4Runners 2nd/3rd gen pickups, and 1st/2nd gen 4Runners with IFS
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

new truck small problems. wanna help?

Search this Thread

Old 09-15-2009, 06:48 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
new truck small problems. wanna help?

Got a '93 Toyota pickup in June. its a stock 4 banger 22RE, 5 speed manual, 4WD and i love it...

but it has a few small issues:

gas gauge...jumps around a bit. will sometimes even go up. Im new to owning a vehicle and ive never noticed the needle jumping on my mother's camry or my father's 4Runner.

sometimes the needle will be at half-tank, then ill park and start it up after school 6 hours later and its at 1/4. ill check underneath and there is no puddle, the filler cap hasnt been broken into or anything. then ill put some gas in and it will jump up again or sometimes not.

took the front wheels off to install new shock absorbers. when i put the wheels back on, the front left wheel was cocked. I never noticed it if it was before (i was adjusting the height so it would sit level) but idk. now i probably need an alignment so maybe that will take care of it.

it has a real slow acceleration for a light reg. cab 4cyl. I make sure the front wheels are unlocked and its in 2WD, but some hills it just drags and little 4cyl hyundais are passing me....probably needs a tune-up. idk...

thanks.
Old 09-15-2009, 06:58 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post